Very Peri 2022 Water Tigress

Well, it’s been over a fortnight of embarrassing struggle just to get this done, but it’s finally finished. I’m not going to lie, I don’t like it, and I hate how slow this has taken me to complete, but I’m uploading it anyway just for the sake of doing so.

It’s my first of the year piece featuring the #yearofthetiger and pantone’s #VeryPeri 2022 colour of the year. Mixed Media on A4 black watercolour paper, I wanted to take a different approach to the subject, and carve out something striking on dark paper, that was my intention anyway.

It’s been depressing to draw this, but I hope you like it anyway. Time to try and move on.

Thanks for stopping by. Even though it’s a bit late, Happy New Year to everyone! 🥳

Artwork in this post is Copyright Lazfar 2022. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Very Peri 2022 Water Tigress

    • Hm. Don’t know how I missed this comment, but thanks ever so much for writing it! I’m deeply sorry to have only caught it just now. Hoping you’re ok and sending you my best wishes. Your kind praise is really appreciated. Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment