Unevil King

The finished piece from last week’s sketch. It’s an evil villain king sitting on his throne with a dragon on his shoulder. Completed on A3 cartridge paper in alcohol markers, I tried to layer and sculpt some atmosphere into this… In my opinion, it’s ever so slightly steampunk like. What do you think? (Apologies for bad quality photos).

Jpeg

Inked up and ready to colour: The inked image.

Jpeg

Fully fleshed: The final finished piece. Completed using alcohol ink.

My apologies for not being as active here by the way, I’ve tried to take a break from social media for a bit… Just to clear my head.

🎨 Drawing Challenge Idea Update 🎨

I have decided to fulfill​ the idea of a drawing challenge! There is enough interest for me to make a small casual one. Please tune in on Wednesday 17th May on G+. It’ll start on that day and is intended to last for 10 days.

Thanks all! That’s it for now… Best wishes for the week ahead!

Leave a Reply

