Magpie in Progress

Hello everyone! After much scribbling, I’ve planned out the final position of the magpie using inspiration I gathered from last week. Shamefully though, I got so engrossed in magpie planning that I didn’t plan how the blot would look (oops). It’s probably going to be the hardest part too, as I plan for it to have a shining oil slick like sheen.

Jpeg

This was penciled in before I went in with a fine liner. You may be able to tell what I’ve done in pencil because of the marks on the page which I couldn’t erase… There are also a few other unintentional mistakes I made but I’m hoping that colouring will cover them up… Otherwise I’ll have to resort to using my light box to retrace it all…

The magpie itself will be coloured in with coloured pencil. I’m not sure about how the blot will be coloured though… I may or may not use the same medium, but feel free to make any suggestions!

That’s all for now, stay tuned for more next time!

Leave a Reply

