Black & Gold

Jpeg

This is a rough design of an action poster I aim to complete digitally, in order to get me back into digital drawing. I also aim to enter the final digital design into another small contest if I have time.

The action scene features a heroine fighting a fire demon in a large underground volcanic cave. Unbeknownst to her, a titanic sized dragon is behind her and is preparing to attack her for entering it’s territory. I didn’t really have a name for this, so just came up with a generic name that sounds reasonably dramatic.

I had an idea for how this design would look, in particular, the flavour of the piece and the fighting poses of the combatants, however, I had to change the idea several times as I doubted myself each time… I naturally want as much impact and drama here as possible. To fulfill this after doubting myself took some work, but I hope you all like this sketch for now.

See all you with an updated version soon hopefully. Take care!

Leave a Reply

