Detailed and Doodled

Good evening! Tonight, I have two drawings to show you. You lucky things! See below.

blanka-fan-art

WROAH! I bet you didn’t expect this!!

The above drawing I completed is of Blanka, a character from the fighting game series, Street fighter. I actually copied this freehand using Faber Castell polychromos colour pencils on Bristol Board paper.

It took some time, and I cannot do much with this as it isn’t original, but it was nice to take a break just to draw this. It saddens me slightly, if only it wasn’t just fan art. I drew this from an already made image that someone else drew.

blanka

Here is the image I drew my version from. *DISCLAIMER* I did NOT create this version, and sadly, I don’t know who did.

*SECOND DISCLAIMER : The Street Fighter series and it’s characters were produced by Capcom. The characters themselves are not mine and I do not intend any copyright infringement. I only did the pencil drawing in this post. Copyrights belong to their respective owners.*

Now I’ve got that out of the way, I can move onward. Because I’ve been busy in general, and I spent a lot of time on the fan art, I decided draw something that’s a bit on the “quirky and quick” side.

Ocean Monster Doodle

A nice simple contrast and a more original doodle using only sepia coloured ink pens.

This was done using Faber Castell PITT artist pens on NOT pressed watercolour paper to be specific. It’s just a silly doodle of a sea monster creature drawn from my imagination. I do hope you like it!

Hope you enjoy this weeks post. Bye for now and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

