Blue Lightning

blue-lightning

This is my Blue entry for my Rainbow badge challenge. A superhero fighting a bad guy.

Ah…ok…Going to be quick with this or this entry will be late, but I’m not entirely happy with this. Firstly, I kind of made loads of mistakes and couldn’t decide for the life of me what pose to draw this superhero… That took up some time, and it made me rush harder. I appreciate this may not look so polished because I’m such a klutz, so do excuse that.

This had potential, but I knew I had set myself up to fail because I put so much pressure on myself to get it right first time. Not a good thing to do my friends… Learn from this mistake and go for your artwork no matter the cost, but take your time! You have 2 days for each colour!

One more thing, I did this on Bristol Board which, although claims to take light washes, did not take my light wash so well, so I had to switch to pencil and die ink to colour. Additionally, the black ink I used for this isn’t waterproof… A total accident… I’m not clumsy at all am I? Haha.

Well anyway, despite all the mistakes, I do hope you enjoy my work. Cheers all!

The next entry colour is “Indigo”. Stay tuned and stay inspired with me everyone!

πŸ† Wondering what this #rainbowbadgechallenge is? Click on this link to see the rules (in English) : https://plus.google.com/114481352387700669506/posts/X3VAb8ZTzWo

πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ German translation is also available here: https://plus.google.com/108793821513864658309/posts/L3ExuwZ7Vxh πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ

Hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

