Warcry

Jpeg

* sigh * yep… Another last minute sketch. Inspired by my rooster warrior illustration I did for Birdmas, I decided to sketch another chicken warrior as Chinese New Year is nearing (year of the rooster for those who don’t know). It’s on the 28th January, so I wanted to sketch it just in time.

Done as an ink sketch on top of initial penciling, it’s of a rooster warrior in a warcry pose. This is symbolic of being strong and ready for whatever this year has to bring. I’ve also drawn 3 chicks too as a symbol of vulnerability as well as showing the uncertainty of the future.

I’ll be honest, this isn’t polished and I’m still not feeling my best, but as always, I do hope you enjoy. Bye for now.

#art #design #illustration #pendrawing #drawings #linedrawing #pensketch #rooster #roosterdrawing #roughsketch #chickenart #chicken #chinesenewyear #chinesenewyear2017 #inkdrawing #penandink #warcry #roosterart

Leave a Reply

