Origami Swan – Happy New Year!

Hello everyone, and though it might be later than most, Happy New Year!

Just as a one off for the new year, I thought I’d upload something I made for my mother as a Christmas day present. It’s a 3D origami swan I made using simple printing paper. I made it by cutting several sheets into size, folding them, and then built up the resulting pieces into this sculpture.

I do hope you like it. I’ll admit, my hands and fingers went through hell to make this, but it was all worth it in the end.

That’s all for now, but I wish you all the very best for this new year. Feel free to post any comments! Cheers all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

