Birdmas: 2 Random Birds

Jpeg

#birdmas 2nd day: 2 random birds. On the 2nd day of Birdmas ideas gave to me…

2 random birds,
And a toucan on a bare tree!

Hello all! For Today’s Birdmas entry I have drawn 2 birds in a very simple way using a single pencil. This is to prove that anyone and everyone of any ability can join! I have even sacrificed my dignity to film myself in a short demo so you can see exactly how I did this. (Please excuse my horrible voice)

You can watch the video by clicking this link:

In this video, I time myself to see exactly how long I take to draw this artwork. I made a hell of a lot of mistakes, (I even said ‘founding member’ when I meant to say ‘founding mother’!) Even though I made mistakes, I’m not fussed… because I’m human, just like the rest of you.

Additionally, Birdmas isn’t a competition to see who can draw the most polished bird. It’s purely about having fun and being free with your art. This is a no stress zone, so please don’t feel under pressure to draw a perfect bird each time! Of course, if you want to do a detailed birdmas post, go ahead, but if not? That’s fantastic too!

Cheers and I hope you all enjoy both my sketch, and my video. Comments are welcome. Thank you for stopping by! 😊

Wondering what on earth Birdmas is? It’s a fun challenge! Please see this link for details:

Make sure you hashtag your Birdmas posts with #birdmas. Cheers! 🐦

🐥 Stick around as I complete another bird piece tomorrow! Stay inspired everyone! 🐥

Leave a Reply

