Melted Crayon Fun

Hello all! Today, I present something a little bit more unusual and experimental – artwork done using wax crayons melted into canvas board.

Jpeg

Here, I started by using a heat gun to melt crayons into a liquid. Whilst hot, The liquid runs and pools into interesting shapes.

Jpeg

With this one, I even drew a robotic Koi Carp using paint pens on top.

Jpeg

All of them together.

Melting wax in this way creates beautiful abstract patterns which look great for backgrounds in my opinion. It even creates smooth, bumpy textures in certain areas once the wax has dried which give an extra dimension to the artwork too.

I do hope you’ve enjoyed my post, feel free to leave a comment and drop me a like if you like this. I also hope this has inspired you to try something new too! Cheers for now!

Leave a Reply

