Inked Character Illustration

JpegJpeg

These images show the artwork before and after it was coloured.

Hello all. There is a bit of a story behind why this post is a bit late… during the designing of this piece, I accidentally stabbed myself in the eye with my pencil! Yes, it hurt a lot…. though thankfully I’ve recovered from my injury.

Anyhow, I designed an illustration with a few characters in it just for fun. This was done in a new technique of mine – partial colouring. I aim to partially colour some parts for effect and balance. Still trying to perfect it when I can, though in the meantime, I hope you enjoy my work.

Cheers and have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

