Rough Wolves

Hello everyone. My apologies for this post being a day late! I’ve been busy trying to relax and get myself together again.

I’m beginning to think about the overall look and shape of my character design. To put this into action, I’ve been sketching roughs of wolves in different styles and body shapes to see which kind of form I like best. Please see below for some examples of what I’ve done.

Jpeg

Jpeg

These two are kind of based on the same style but with some subtle differences in anatomy between the two.

Jpeg

A more exaggerated cartoon styled sketch done in Biro pens. Totally unlike my typical style, but this is experimental after all.

 

Jpeg

This is more my typical style of sketch of a wolf. The colours are my sort too.

That’s all for now. Tell me what you think! Feel free to comment, like, and follow me, and thanks so much for looking.

Cheers! Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

