Pride Is An Antique (work in progress)

Jpeg

Horrible photo…Work in progress, title ‘Pride is an Antique’.

Practically 3 days late…I know…(and it isnt even finished yet!) but I’ve still been feeling slightly unwell (when will this end?) I have a horrible feeling my infection is coming back to haunt me yet again, but I do have an appointment with the doctor next week to see what is happening.

Anyhow, back to this. I’ve been dying to create something patriotic of my home country England, so this is it. I decided to make it look very old (like an Antique of sorts) so I used a beef stock cube to brown my paper. I have drawn my design onto this which wasn’t a good idea looking back…this paper concoction has a tendency to rip…I should have used a light coloured pen.

It’s a character with the skull of the British bulldog as it’s head, behind him are two roses (national flower of England) when this will be done, there will be strong black lines and nice shading appropriate of the old theme…or so I intend.

I shall hopefully finish this by Sunday… ill or not. So please stay tuned! And whatever country you come from, be proud!

Time to rest for now…Cheers.

 

Leave a Reply

