Pure Colours

Pure Colours

Hello once again. This time, I bring you some line work with a (part) colourful twist. Behold, “Pure Colours”.

Completed in mixed media, this illustration (like many of mine) has a message, and that is: to be yourself whatever your colours happen to be and to embrace being original. Do that, and you wont be plain and false. It’s good to stand out in a crowd.

The world would be a far more colourful place if everyone were themselves…well, that’s my opinion at least anyway.

Cheers for now and I hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Pure Colours

  1. I think it’s absolutely brilliant. First discussing the line work it’s very clean and strong. The perspective really carries your eyes down the road. The focus of course, is altogether different, so vibrant and smooth looking in contrast. I suspect this is an ink wash, it really captures attention and puts the spectator in awe.

    Much like the message which you conveyed very seamlessly. I wholeheartedly agree, the world would simply be blindingly vibrant if people would just put down their masks, and showed who they really were. Allow that beautiful side of their nature to shine through, just as this wonderful (I’m seeing characteristics of a classic car?) is doing.

    Spectacular work, I think it’s utterly lovely. Thank you for sharing this!

    Like

    • Hello! Cheers for that statement and for those compliments, I really appreciate it all.

      Yes. the car is the star of the show in this piece, (well done for noticing it is vintage.) On the whole it is symbolic of being original and the showing of true or “pure colours” hence the title and message.

      This was completed using pen ink (traced from pencil first) and… the colours of the car using watercolour pencils!

      I intended to portray in this piece most, if not all of what you’ve said, so it’s incredibly flattering to be told I’m doing a good job. Cheers.

      It’s my pleasure to show my work, and once again thank you for your support!

      Like

Leave a Reply

