disaster

Well…? Remember the previous sketch of Laz running which I said I had no ideas for the background? This is the result for my only idea…which I thought would work. And now it’s ruined… Even the buildings and the horizon line in the landscape is crooked 😦

A word of advice to you all…never draw something when you’re stressed out, tired, and desperate for ideas.

If you are struggling, I suggest you look for inspiration… And dont be shy about it. Be it from the internet, books, or looking at older sketches you have done, it can be the most simple of things that might trigger an inspiring stroke of luck. Don’t force yourself, just try.

Also…try to relax. Dont hate yourself if you make an embarrassing mistake, just try to bounce back from it, and motivate yourself to do better.

As for me, I’m going to try another idea for this image, but this time, digitally. Lets see if I can fix this nastiness, ay?

Fingers crossed…

Total Disaster.

Leave a Reply

