Amy Winehouse pencil observations

I created these Amy Winehouse portraits especially for my mother. Drawn in pencil from printed photographs of Amy, they took me around two days each to complete. (I did not create the original photos!)

The first was completed on request by my mum shortly after Amy’s death, whilst the second was completed for her as a Christmas surprise.

This is the first Amy Winehouse observation that I completed. I drew it shortly after she died from an image on a tribute page in a newspaper in July 2011. Original photographer unknown.

Leave a Reply

